Your Parish Councillors and Contact Details:


Freckleton West Ward

Cllr T.J. Fiddler 01772 634889
Cllr Louis Rigby 01772 634111
Cllr Mrs. N Griffiths 01772 631870
Cllr Mrs. J Cartmell 01772 631853 -
Cllr. Peter Walton 01772 632110 -
Co-opted Members:    
Cllr Mrs. E Willis 01772 632777 -


Freckleton East Ward

Cllr Mrs. S Delany 01772 632349  
Cllr St John Greenhough 01772 634638
Cllr T Threlfall 01772 633964
Cllr Mrs. M Whitehead 01772 686436  
Cllr. Keith McKay 01772 634345  
Cllr Mrs. P Holt 01772 635737


Clerk to the Council

Mr. K Armistead 01253 738951

The Clerk can be contacted by phone during normal Council Office hours - 9:00am to noon, Monday to Friday.

Freckleton Parish Council Election of Officials 2018-19


Chairman – Councillor Mrs. M Whitehead.
Vice Chairman - Councillor Mrs. S Delany.

Finance Committee
Chairman - Councillor Mrs. P Holt
Vice- Chairman – Councillor Mrs. J Cartmell
Members: The full Council

Open Spaces Committee
Chairman - Councillor T Threlfall,
Vice- Chairman – Councillor St J Greenhough.
Members – Councillors, Mrs. P Holt, K McKay, Mrs. J Cartmell, Mrs E Willis and a member of the
Freckleton in Bloom Committee.

Fabrics Committee
Chairman - Councillor Mrs. S Delany,
Vice- Chairman – Councillor PWalton
Members – Councillors St. J Greenhough, K McKay and Mrs. J Cartmell

Planning Committee
Chairman - Councillor K McKay
Vice-Chairman – Councillor Mrs. LWillis
Members: St. J Greenhough, Mrs. J Cartmell, P Walton, L Rigby, Mrs. S Delany, Mrs. M Whitehead,
Mrs. L Willis and Mrs. N Griffiths. T Fiddler may attend in an advisory position due to his position on
FBC planning committee.

Communications Committee
Chairman – Councillor Mrs. NGriffiths.
Vice- Chairman – Councillor Mrs. P Holt.
Members - Councillors L Rigby, St J Greenhough K McKay and Mrs. S Delany.


Members on committees of other Organisations and Bodies:


Rawstorne Sports Centre Management – Councillors T Fiddler, L Rigby, Mrs. N Griffiths and Mrs. P Holt.

Old Peoples' Welfare - Councillors Mrs. M Whitehead, Mrs. J Cartmell, Mrs. S Delany, P Walton and Mrs EWillis.

 Village Hall Management - Councillors Mrs. S Delany, Mrs. J Cartmell, Mrs. L Willis and St. J Greenhough

Fylde CAB – Councillor P Walton.

Freckleton Charities Trust - Councillors Mrs. S Delany, Mrs. M Whitehead and T Fiddler.

Parish Liaison meeting – Councillors Mrs. M Whitehead, Mrs. J Cartmell, Mrs. P Holt, L Rigby and P Walton.

BAE Community Liaison group – Councillors L Rigby, K McKay, P Walton Mrs. L Willis and St J Greenhough.

SITA Community Liaison Panel – Councillor T Threlfall

Fylde Civic Awareness Group – Councillor L Rigby

Club Day committee – Councillor Mrs. L Willis

Freckleton in Bloom – Councillor P Walton

Friends of the Memorial park – Councillor T Threlfall.

Governor of Strike Lane School – Councillor P Walton

Governor of C of E School – The Clerk agreed to make enquiries to see if a member of the Council could be co-opted on to the Governors.

Script logo