Freckleton Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Monday 12th May 2008

Present: Councillor Mrs M Dowling, (Chair), Councillors Mrs S Delany, Mrs M Whitehead, Mrs M Foster, Mrs L Willis, L Rigby, St J Greenhough, P Quinn, T Threlfall, T Fiddler, Linda Burn and C Robb.

1) To Elect the Chairman

It was resolved that Councillor Mrs. S Delany be elected Chairman for the next 12 months.

2) The Chairman to sign the declaration of acceptance of office.

Councillor Mrs. Delany signed the Chairman's declaration of Acceptance of Office, in the presence of the members of the Council.

Councillor Mrs. Delany thanked the past Chairman Councillor Mrs. M Dowling for all the hard work she had put in over the past 12 months.

3) To Elect the Vice Chairman

It was resolved that Councillor Mrs. M Whitehead be elected Vice Chairman for the next 12 months.

4) To accept Apologies for absence

There were no apologies for absence

5) To elect the Officials to the committees and to represent the Parish Council on committees of other Organizations and Bodies

It was resolved to elect the following officials:-

Finance Committee

Chairman - Councillor Mrs. M Foster, Vice- Chairman - Councillor Linda Burn.

Members: The full Council

Open Spaces Committee

Chairman - Councillor T Threlfall.

Members – Councillors Linda Burn, Mrs. M Whitehead, Mrs. M Dowling, Mrs. L Willis, T Fiddler, St. J Greenhough, P Quinn and C Robb.

Fabrics Committee

Chairman - Councillor L Rigby

Members – Councillors Mrs. M Dowling Mrs. S Delany, P Quinn, Mrs. M Foster and St. J Greenhough.

Planning Committee

Chairman - Councillor St. J Greenhough.

Members: The full Council

Communications Committee

Chairman – Councillor C Robb

Members - Councillors L Rigby, St J Greenhough and Mrs. L Willis.

Members on committees of other Organisations and Bodies:

It was resolved to appoint the following representatives:-

Rawstorne Sports Centre Management – Councillors Mrs. S Delany, L Rigby. T Fiddler C Robb and P Quinn.

Old Peoples' Welfare - Councillors Mrs. M Whitehead and Mrs. L Willis.

LALC - Councillors St. J Greenhough and C Robb.

Village Hall Management - Councillors Mrs. M Dowling, Mrs. M Foster, Mrs. L Willis and St. J Greenhough

Page No. 0718 Initialled

Lower Lane Community Centre - Councillors Mrs. M Whitehead and T Threlfall.

Fylde CA- Councillor St. J Greenhough.

Freckleton Charities Trust - Councillors Mrs. S Delany, Mrs. M Whitehead and Mrs. M Foster.

Parish Liaison meeting – Councilor Mrs. S Delany and T Threlfall.

BAE Community Liaison group – Councillors T Threlfall and Mrs. M Dowling.

6) To review the Terms of reference for the Committees.

1. All Committees

It was resolved that only none of the Committees or sub-committee would have authority to approve any expenditure.

2. Finance

It was resolved that the Finance committee would have full delegated authority for the decisions made. In addition, that it would meet in November.

3. Planning

It was resolved that the Planning committee would have full delegated authority for the decisions made. In addition, that it would meet on a monthly basis.

4. Open Spaces

It was resolved that the Open Spaces committee would have full delegated authority for the decisions made. In addition, that it would meet on a monthly basis between March and July and again in October.

5. Fabrics

It was resolved that the Fabrics committee would have full delegated authority for the decisions made. In addition, that it would meet in February and October.

6. Communications

It was resolved that this would be a "Task and Finishing" group and all recommendations made would be referred to Council for ratification. In addition, the group would meet in January.

There being no further business the Chairman closed the meeting.

Signed Mrs. S Delany, Chairman			
Date	2 nd June 2008	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	

Page No. 0719 Initialled